Harvest Meal: Kale & Lettuce Caesar Salad

Tonight I made a Caesar salad from 1 bunch of Tuscan Black Kale and 2 heads of Lettuce de Morges Braun, along with some chicken, bow tie pasta and cherry tomatoes.

The dressing was very easy – mine was a slight modification of this Tyler Florence recipe (which I chose for no other reason than it being one of the first Google hits). And by modification, I don’t mean that I tampered with the recipe to make it better because I have mad cooking skills. I mean that I didn’t have the extra lemon or garlic the recipe called for, so I just left them out.

I also splurged on some pastured free-range Araucana eggs. ( I heard the yolks are more intense.)

The results were amazing. The fresh (uncooked) kale gave the whole salad a nutty flavor and the buttery de Morges Braun was delicious with the creamy dressing.

Leave a Reply

