April 1: Cucumbers & Compost

Mixed some fresh composed into Planters #2, 3 and 4 (a blend of mushroom, shrimp, cow and forest). Finally potted the herbs I picked up at King’s County last week (basil, cilantro, rosemary and lavender).

Peas and carrots sowed on March 14 are coming along. I almost gave up hope on the kale and cabbage I started that day, but they’ve finally started to peak out from the soil.


And a few of the French Breakfast radish seeds I dropped in on March 25 are coming up.

The indoor tomatoes and peppers are doing well. I started some cucumbers inside, too.

Inside
Cucumbers – Parisian Pickling  (5)
Lavender – Fern Lavender (5)

There’s lots to do this week. I’m want to order some Bacsac planters to put peppers, herbs and a few other things that won’t fit in my 5 in-ground planters. They’re kind of pricey though. I’m behind on the beets and the parsnips, but hope to get them in the ground in the next few days.

Leave a Reply

